Skip to content

Onwards, Upwards

January 18, 2013

The lessons are coming rapidly now.

 

Quickening erosion drowns the sophist in me

with new and illusory truths that raise

the beat within my heart of hearts,

dragging my blindness

slowly to wisdom whilst

shedding my fear,

grooming my etiquette,

cultivating my coherence.

 

I am given the torch of sages

to contest the shadows and the tar,

to befriend the fire

as I feel my way through this world of forms

in circuitous meanders, feeling focus as

a mere shade of being.

 

Moving onwards and upwards,

my fingers trace the now-familiar

crevices of the boulder,

guarding against the fall-back,

measuring my gains in inches.

 

I am settling in.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

